Comparison · Updated September 2026
BetterPic vs HeadshotPro — September 2026
A structured, fact-based comparison of BetterPic and HeadshotPro across pricing, photo volume, output quality, team features, and enterprise security.
Quick Verdict
HeadshotPro is cheaper at every tier, delivers more photos per plan, offers white-label integration, and aggressive volume discounts. BetterPic provides human retouching, TIFF output, SSO support, ISO 27001 and CCPA compliance, and EU data residency.
BetterPic vs HeadshotPro — Video Comparison
Watch a side-by-side comparison of both platforms in action.
At a Glance: BetterPic vs HeadshotPro

BetterPic
- 4K resolution on all plans ($35–$79)
- Photoshoot style configurator with 100+ combinations of background, clothing, and colors.
- Human retouching available on Expert tier
- HRIS integrations: Workday, BambooHR, ADP, Namely
- Compliance: SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, GDPR, CCPA
- Public API for custom integrations
HeadshotPro
- Faster delivery (as fast as ~2 hours)
- More photos at entry tier (40 headshots)
- Upload branded backdrops or select from a 200+ background library; admin-controlled style presets for teams.
- Compliance: SOC 2 Type II, GDPR
- Trustpilot rating: 4.8/5
- Business portal with admin dashboard
Feature-by-Feature Comparison
| Feature | BetterPic | HeadshotPro |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $35 (Basic) | $29 (Basic) |
| Top-Tier Price | $79 (Expert) | $59 (Premium) |
| Headshots (Entry Tier) | 20 | 40 |
| Headshots (Top Tier) | 120 | 240 |
| Turnaround Time | 1–2 hours | ~2 hours (all tiers) |
| Output Resolution | 4K across all tiers | 4K |
| File Formats | JPG, PNG, TIFF | JPG, PNG |
| Background Options | 100+ combinations | 200+ library + custom upload |
| Human Retouching | ||
| Free Redo Option | ||
| Admin Dashboard | ||
| HRIS Integrations | Workday, BambooHR, ADP, Namely | BambooHR, Workday, ADP |
| API Available | ||
| SSO Support | ||
| White Labeling | ||
| Zapier Integration | ||
| Slack Integration | ||
| ISO 27001 Certified | ||
| CCPA Compliant | ||
| SOC 2 Type II | ||
| GDPR Compliant | ||
| Data Residency | EU (Frankfurt) | Not specified |
| Volume Discounts | Available | Up to 50% off (1,000+ users) |
| Commercial Usage Rights |
Detailed Feature Analysis
Pricing & Photo Volume
BetterPicBetterPic pricing starts at $35 (Basic, 20 headshots), $39 (Pro, 60 headshots), and $79 (Expert, 120 headshots). All plans include 4K resolution, automatic AI retouching, and full commercial usage rights. The Expert tier includes unlimited human retouching for one selected photo and one complete free redo of the entire photoshoot.
HeadshotPro is priced lower at $29 (Basic, 40 headshots), $39 (Professional, 120 headshots), and $59 (Premium, 240 headshots). HeadshotPro delivers significantly more photos at each price tier — for example, 240 headshots at $59 versus 120 at $79 — making it a stronger choice for users prioritizing photo volume at lower cost.
Output Quality & Retouching
BetterPicBetterPic outputs 4K resolution on all plans and supports TIFF format for print-quality use cases. The Expert tier adds unlimited human retouching for one selected photo — a professional editor reviews and refines the chosen shot — plus a complete redo option. In independent testing, BetterPic was rated 4.7/5 for realism with 85–95% of headshots usable immediately.
HeadshotPro outputs 4K resolution JPG and PNG files. The platform claims a 90% consistency rate for professional standards. AI generation is designed to maintain facial likeness while polishing detail automatically. No dedicated human retouching service is listed for any HeadshotPro plan.
Background & Style Options
BetterPicBetterPic offers a photoshoot-style configurator with 100+ combinations of backgrounds, clothing styles, and colors. Team admins can configure preset styles for uniform output. The AI Studio enables post-generation edits including background changes and outfit modifications.
HeadshotPro provides a library of 200+ backgrounds and allows organizations to upload branded backdrops. Admin-controlled style libraries ensure approved attire selections for team consistency. A distinctive feature is branded profile pictures (PFPs) that can include company logo and color overlays — useful for maintaining brand identity across employee headshots.
Team & Enterprise Features
BetterPicBetterPic provides an admin dashboard with bulk invites, centralized billing, and style preset enforcement. Key enterprise differentiators include SSO support, a public API, HRIS integrations with Workday, BambooHR, ADP, and Namely, plus Slack and Microsoft Teams integration. Compliance: SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, GDPR, and CCPA with EU data residency.
HeadshotPro offers a comprehensive team platform with an admin dashboard, bulk invites via email or magic link, centralized billing, and a public API. HRIS integrations include BambooHR, Workday, ADP, Google Workspace, and Zapier. White-label capability allows organizations to present the service under their own branding. Compliance: SOC 2 Type II and GDPR. SSO is not currently offered.
Privacy & Security
BetterPicBetterPic holds SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, GDPR, and CCPA certifications. Data is stored primarily in the EU (Frankfurt) with per-account model isolation. Photos are used only to train the individual session AI model and are never used for general model training. Permanent data deletion is available on request.
HeadshotPro holds SOC 2 Type II and GDPR certifications. Photos are automatically deleted within 30 days and are not used to train AI models without explicit opt-in. Data residency is not publicly specified. ISO 27001 and CCPA compliance are not documented. HeadshotPro's MSA does not list SSO support.
Which Is Right for You?
The best choice depends on your specific role and priorities. Here is how BetterPic and HeadshotPro compare for different user types.
Budget-Focused Individual Professionals
HeadshotPro's Basic plan at $29 provides 40 headshots — nearly twice the number BetterPic's Basic plan provides at $35 (20 headshots). At the $39 tier, HeadshotPro delivers 120 headshots versus BetterPic's 60. For individuals prioritizing photo volume and cost-efficiency, HeadshotPro offers better value at every tier.
Large Organizations (500+ Employees)
HeadshotPro's volume discounts scale to 50% off for 1,000+ users (approximately $15.60 per seat), making it significantly more cost-effective at enterprise scale. White-label capability also allows large organizations to deploy the service under their own brand without HeadshotPro branding.
Compliance-Sensitive Organizations
BetterPic holds four compliance certifications: SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, GDPR, and CCPA, with EU data residency. HeadshotPro holds SOC 2 Type II and GDPR only. Organizations in regulated industries (finance, healthcare, legal) requiring ISO 27001 or CCPA must use BetterPic.
Teams Requiring SSO
BetterPic supports SSO for enterprise identity management, a standard requirement for organizations managing tool access through an identity provider. HeadshotPro does not currently offer SSO.
Executives Needing Print-Quality Output
BetterPic's Expert tier ($79) includes TIFF output for lossless print use, unlimited human retouching for one selected photo, and a complete redo option. These features are required for press kits, annual reports, and executive communications. HeadshotPro does not offer human retouching or TIFF format.
SaaS Platforms or Agencies Needing White-Label
HeadshotPro offers white-label integration, allowing platforms and agencies to embed the headshot generation service under their own branding. BetterPic does not offer a documented white-label option.
To compare both brands with the wider field, use ourfull-market headshot generator comparisonfor published prices, input-photo requirements, turnaround times, and resolution.
Ready to Get Your Professional Headshots?
Try BetterPic with a satisfaction guarantee. Get studio-quality AI headshots in as little as 1 hour.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is BetterPic or HeadshotPro cheaper?
HeadshotPro is cheaper at every individual plan tier: $29 vs $35 (entry), $39 vs $39 (mid), $59 vs $79 (top). HeadshotPro also delivers more photos per plan. For teams, HeadshotPro's volume discounts scale to 50% off for 1,000+ users. BetterPic starts at $34 per seat for larger teams.
Which delivers more headshots per plan?
HeadshotPro delivers significantly more headshots: 40/120/240 (Basic/Professional/Premium) compared to BetterPic's 20/60/120 (Basic/Pro/Expert). HeadshotPro delivers twice the headshots at comparable price points.
Does HeadshotPro offer human retouching?
HeadshotPro uses AI-powered generation that automatically polishes details and maintains facial likeness. No dedicated human retouching service is listed for any plan. BetterPic's Expert tier includes unlimited human retouching for one selected photo plus a complete redo option.
Does HeadshotPro support SSO?
Based on publicly available documentation, HeadshotPro does not currently offer SSO (Single Sign-On). BetterPic supports SSO for enterprise identity management.
Which platform has better compliance certifications?
BetterPic holds SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, GDPR, and CCPA with EU data residency. HeadshotPro holds SOC 2 Type II and GDPR. Organizations requiring ISO 27001 or CCPA compliance, or EU data residency, should choose BetterPic.
Does HeadshotPro offer white labeling?
Yes. HeadshotPro offers white-label integration, allowing platforms to embed the headshot service without HeadshotPro branding. BetterPic does not document a white-label option.
Which platform has more background options?
HeadshotPro provides 200+ backgrounds and allows custom branded backdrop uploads. BetterPic offers 100+ combinations in its photoshoot-style configurator. HeadshotPro has a larger background library; BetterPic offers more granular style combination control.
Which platform is better for team headshots?
Both have strong team features. BetterPic offers SSO, ISO 27001, CCPA, EU data residency, and broader HRIS integrations (adding Namely and Slack/Teams). HeadshotPro offers white-label capability, larger volume discounts (up to 50%), Zapier, and a lower cost per seat at scale. The right choice depends on whether compliance depth or cost-at-scale is the priority.
Sources & Methodology
This comparison was compiled using publicly available information from each company's website, pricing pages, and official documentation. Competitor pricing was checked against their live site on August 14, 2026; other details were not re-checked on that date. Pricing and features may change; please verify directly with each provider for the most current information.
Competitor pricing last verified: August 14, 2026
